Home News Politics Atiku wins in 7 of 10 local governments in Ondo

Atiku wins in 7 of 10 local governments in Ondo


The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has reportedly won in seven of the 10 local government areas in Ondo state presidential election results released so far, Premium Times reports.

The newspaper adds that eight local governments are yet to be announced.

The tally gives the PDP 118,358 votes, while the APC has 99,712votes.

The local governments reportedly won by the PDP are Akure North, Ifedore, Idanre, Ile Oluji/Okeigbo, Irele, Ondo East and Ose local governments.

Akoko North East, Akoko North West and Akoko South East, the areas under the influence of Ajayi Booffice, the incumbent senator representing Ondo North, were reportedly won by the APC.

Below are the results:

Akoko North East

AAC 105

AA 407

APC 15,598

PDP 11,641

Akoko North West

AAC 113

AA 412

APC 14,158

PDP 13, 950

Akoko South East

AAC 26

AA 242

APC 7,306

PDP 6,616

Akure North

AAC 129

AA 06

APC 8661

PDP 12,786


AAC 73

AA 265

APC 8453

PDP 14,704


AAC 95

AA 229

APC 9433

PDP 11745

Ileoluji Okeigbo

AAC 208

AA 340

APC 10404

PDP 12680


AAC 93

AA 235

APC 10082

PDP 12862

Ondo East

AAC 155

AA 11

APC 5299

PDP 8455


AAC 41

AA 84

APC 10321

PDP 12919

Meanwhile, Governor Akinwunmi Ambode of Lagos state has successfully delivered Epe local government to President Muhammadu Buhari.

According to The Cable, the final results collated and announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) also showed that the APC candidates for the national assembly positions also won in the local government.

The APC polled 17,710 votes across the 19 wards in the local government, while PDP got 13,305.

The ruling party clinched 17 of the 19 wards in Epe.

APC won in Ambode’s polling unit 033, Ogunmodede College in Ajaganabe area, Ward A5. APC polled 131 votes as against PDP which got 116 votes in the presidential election.

Wale Rajia, the APC candidate for the House of Representatives, polled a total of 18,326 votes to beat Oye Ayantuga of PDP who got a total of 13,250 votes.

The result also showed that Bayo Oshinowo, the APC senatorial candidate, scored 18,728 votes to defeat the PDP candidate, Abiodun Oyefusi, who polled 13,134 votes.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here